Dynomapping

Power, noise, mapping, price, and the ever popular : "More power or just noise?"
Post Reply
Trottllebody
Supporter
Supporter
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Nov 19, 2016 10:36 am
Country: Norway
City: Vormsund
Year: 2009
Colour: Silver

Dynomapping

Post by Trottllebody » Sun May 28, 2017 2:09 pm

Hi!
Do i need a Powercommander to "finetune" a map on a Dyno?
The local "Dynoboys" say so!

User avatar
Gimlet
900cc
900cc
Posts: 350
Joined: Mon Mar 16, 2015 3:10 pm
Country: UK
City: Dorset
Year: 2010
Colour: Black

Re: Dynomapping

Post by Gimlet » Sun May 28, 2017 5:16 pm

No. You need a better dyno shop. They're trying to sell you an unnecessary PC because they can't re-write the ECU. All a PC does is add extra fuelling instruction to those running on the ECU. It doesn't control any other parameters and it can't alter what the ECU is doing already.
If they have the software to talk directly to the ECU all the fine-tuning that is needed can be done directly and and precisely without piggy-back devices.

Trottllebody
Supporter
Supporter
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Nov 19, 2016 10:36 am
Country: Norway
City: Vormsund
Year: 2009
Colour: Silver

Re: Dynomapping

Post by Trottllebody » Mon May 29, 2017 4:57 pm

Thank`s Gimlet

Elvis
125cc
125cc
Posts: 30
Joined: Fri Aug 14, 2015 10:15 am
Country: Germany
City: Dresden
Year: 2012

Re: Dynomapping

Post by Elvis » Tue May 30, 2017 11:11 am

I am not sure he is just tring to make more money, some of them are trained only on building maps on dynojet products which is trimming maps and are clueless when is comes to the absolute value maps as seen on ECUTUNE.

Post Reply