Page 1 of 1

High Beam Switch

Posted: Sun Jul 01, 2018 6:01 am
by jfink
Anyone else have trouble with the high beam switch. My high beam will come on when I push it out, but it will not stay on. The dealer has ordered a new switch, under warranty ... I hope. The plan is to install it when they install the new gas gauge, which stopped working correctly, after they repaired the imploded front cylinder.

I love this bike, but sometimes it worries me. It's like being married to a high maintenance supermodel. Like I would know about that ... right?

Re: High Beam Switch

Posted: Mon Jul 02, 2018 3:26 pm
by Dewayne Edwards 1974
Just had mine done under warranty. They replace the whole switch housing. Cost for whole thing is $400. Few others on FB Superduke GT Owners page have had same problem.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Re: High Beam Switch

Posted: Thu Jul 05, 2018 2:16 am
by jfink
Yeah, I knew it wasn't cheap. I talked to the manager yesterday, he looked at the service writer; "it's under warranty, let's get it ordered!" Good deal.