High Beam Switch

Post Reply
User avatar
jfink
500cc
500cc
Posts: 82
Joined: Mon Jan 15, 2018 10:19 pm
Country: United States
City: Conroe
Year: 2017

High Beam Switch

Post by jfink » Sun Jul 01, 2018 6:01 am

Anyone else have trouble with the high beam switch. My high beam will come on when I push it out, but it will not stay on. The dealer has ordered a new switch, under warranty ... I hope. The plan is to install it when they install the new gas gauge, which stopped working correctly, after they repaired the imploded front cylinder.

I love this bike, but sometimes it worries me. It's like being married to a high maintenance supermodel. Like I would know about that ... right?
Joe

2017 SDGT, 2014 BMW GTLE, 2014 KTM 500Exc, 2011 KTM 990 Adventure Dakar, 2004 Honda Goldwing

Dewayne Edwards 1974
250cc
250cc
Posts: 56
Joined: Fri Jun 23, 2017 5:16 pm
Country: united states
City: Slocomb
Year: 2016

Re: High Beam Switch

Post by Dewayne Edwards 1974 » Mon Jul 02, 2018 3:26 pm

Just had mine done under warranty. They replace the whole switch housing. Cost for whole thing is $400. Few others on FB Superduke GT Owners page have had same problem.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

User avatar
jfink
500cc
500cc
Posts: 82
Joined: Mon Jan 15, 2018 10:19 pm
Country: United States
City: Conroe
Year: 2017

Re: High Beam Switch

Post by jfink » Thu Jul 05, 2018 2:16 am

Yeah, I knew it wasn't cheap. I talked to the manager yesterday, he looked at the service writer; "it's under warranty, let's get it ordered!" Good deal.
Joe

2017 SDGT, 2014 BMW GTLE, 2014 KTM 500Exc, 2011 KTM 990 Adventure Dakar, 2004 Honda Goldwing

Flingit
125cc
125cc
Posts: 30
Joined: Sun Apr 16, 2017 10:04 am
Country: South Africa
City: Hillcrest
Year: 2017

Re: High Beam Switch

Post by Flingit » Mon Aug 13, 2018 2:02 pm

Just had my 2nd switch failure yesterday. Mileage is less than 4000kms. Starting to get annoyed with the amount of electrical issues these bikes have.

Post Reply