Page 2 of 2

Re: Reset service indicator

Posted: Thu May 04, 2017 12:42 pm
by kevxtx
Worked fine on the 2014/5/16 models not sure about the 2017's.

Re: Reset service indicator

Posted: Sun May 28, 2017 3:49 pm
by kurt_w_n79
Has anyone figured this out on the 2017's yet? I tried the '14-'16 method but no luck.

Re: Reset service indicator

Posted: Fri Jun 09, 2017 1:46 pm
by Vibral
I just wanted to say thank you. I had to look this up while in a Chick Fil'a parking lot and it worked perfectly.

Re: Reset service indicator

Posted: Mon Jun 12, 2017 4:04 am
by 5150 Pops
kurt_w_n79 wrote:Has anyone figured this out on the 2017's yet? I tried the '14-'16 method but no luck.
Looks like you should try again...the guy above my post and below yours, shows to own a 2017 in his profile.

Vibral
50cc
50cc
Re: Reset service indicator
$
PostFri Jun 09, 2017 8:46 am

I just wanted to say thank you. I had to look this up while in a Chick Fil'a parking lot and it worked perfectly
Screenshot_20170611-230254.png

Re: Reset service indicator

Posted: Mon Jun 12, 2017 4:11 am
by 5150 Pops
Well FFFFFFFF, just saw another post of his, and he refers to having a 2016.
Maybe he traded on a 17?

Re: Reset service indicator

Posted: Mon Jun 12, 2017 4:13 am
by 5150 Pops
Vibral wrote:I just wanted to say thank you. I had to look this up while in a Chick Fil'a parking lot and it worked perfectly.
This worked perfectly on what model year? Your profile seems to indicate you own a 2017, or is it a 2016?
I know it works fine on my 2015, but at least one other guy with a 17 said it didn't work when he tried, and I hope he tried more than once before quitting.

Re: Reset service indicator

Posted: Mon Jun 12, 2017 4:24 am
by kurt_w_n79
5150 Pops wrote:Well FFFFFFFF, just saw another post of his, and he refers to having a 2016.
Maybe he traded on a 17?
I did the same thing, got all excited then saw the other post of his. I'll try it again, could be I'm doing something wrong.

Re: Reset service indicator

Posted: Mon Jun 12, 2017 1:27 pm
by Vibral
Yeah sorry about that guys. When registering it says first Year of registration and I got my MY 2016 bike in 2017. Didn't mean to get your hopes up that this works on a MY 2017 Bike.

I sincerely apologize for the confusion and updated my profile.

Re: Reset service indicator

Posted: Tue Jun 13, 2017 3:12 am
by 5150 Pops
Do you guys ever read the owner's manual???
Page 67 of the 2017 SuperDuke R manual...
Which is available online.

https://goo.gl/photos/BC24ZKy7wJxj9Nq79

Re: Reset service indicator

Posted: Wed Jun 14, 2017 2:55 am
by Freude am Fahren
That doesn't say anything about resetting it though?

Re: Reset service indicator

Posted: Mon Jun 26, 2017 7:25 pm
by 5150 Pops
Freude am Fahren wrote:That doesn't say anything about resetting it though?
From Kurt↓↓↓↓↓↓↓
viewtopic.php?f=29&t=8890&p=59842#p59831

Re: Reset service indicator

Posted: Tue Aug 08, 2017 1:47 am
by craigmpak
I've been trying to figure out this on my '17 SuperAdventure R ...... the video instructions do not work. WTF!

Re: Reset service indicator

Posted: Sun Aug 13, 2017 9:21 am
by kevxtx
That is because the instructions were made on March 2014 & can be applied to 15 to 2016 models as well, I have not seen any short cuts on the 2017 models yet.

I have edited the main heading to make it clearer for everyone.

Re: Reset service indicator

Posted: Sun Aug 13, 2017 6:42 pm
by kurt_w_n79
craigmpak wrote:I've been trying to figure out this on my '17 SuperAdventure R ...... the video instructions do not work. WTF!
Try following this, it worked on my '17 SDR even though he's on a 690. I think it works with all the bikes with the new tft displays. Make sure the ignition is off.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=whK6U9UDHy8

Re: Reset service indicator 2014 to 2016 models

Posted: Sun Feb 04, 2018 7:39 am
by Kamran
I just tried the youtube video (Thank you!) posted above on my 2017 1290 SDR and it worked well.

Re: Reset service indicator 2014 to 2016 models

Posted: Sat Oct 27, 2018 10:58 pm
by Aussie Dave
Hi all, I tried the original post's procedure but it wouldn't do anything, so i asked on the GT forum and a nice video with verbal's appeared........ I'll try this on my 017 1290SDGT....... it has the same dash. Just got to switch ign on first then select Settings and do the two button hold....... ;)

Enjoy

PS .......... It WORKS........ 2017 SDGT dash same as 014-016 SDR........ :D

https://youtu.be/u6U24EiWSkI